Life is fun

Today,  sat in a talk about pensions at work.  I am 22 years old, and still have student debts to pay off, and I am already being told I have no time to lose to start investing my money into my future.  Today was not a fun day.

Yesterday, I babysat for my next door neighbour’s children – one 6 years old and one 7 years old.  I played Table Tennis against them, helped them build Lego cities and vehicles, we played a spot of rugby in the garden and watched absolute rubbish on TV.  Yesterday was a fun day.

It is these moments where  the monotony of everyday life is interrupted that we find we enjoy ourselves.  An example I have spoken about previously is Improv Everywhere, a prank collective based in New York who bring chaos and joy to public places.  Here is an example of what they do (although it is horribly close to something out of Glee)

Volkswagen’s Fun campaign was based around these ideas – breaking up everyday life in an attempt to bring joy and laughter and a bit of fun into everybody’s lives.  Here is what they came up with.

Leave a Reply

